Naxos Video Library

Naxos Video Library (Access from the locations of the University of Ljubljana, CTK, and NUK. Remote access for students and employees of UL who are members of the UL and CTK libraries and all NUK members)

The Naxos Video Library collection includes over 2,575 live classical music concerts, operas, ballets, and documentaries by recognized labels (Arthaus Music, Dacapo, Dynamics, EuroArts, Ondine, Opus Arte, Medici Arts, Naxos, and TDK). The world's greatest orchestras and artists such as the Berlin and Vienna Philharmonic Orchestras, Pavarotti, Domingo, Bernstein, Abbado, and more perform on demand. The collection is continuously updated with new releases. 


Direct streaming of both standard and high resolution videos;
Users can select sections of videos and create individual play lists;
Access to pre-defined video chapters, individual arias, and scene breaks;
Subtitles are available in five languages;
Users can watch a video with subtitled libretto when available;
Search videos by category, role, composer, artist, production personnel, work, venue, or festival;
Compatible with both PC and Mac
Videos stream using the Adobe Flash player (at 700Kbps or 2Mbps). The latest version of the Adobe Flash player is available at

Access: Simultaneous access to 5 users.

Musics Video Recordings

Provider: Naxos Digital Services